Executive and Non Executive (Governance)

Widcombe juniors 9
Palladian Academy Trust

Trust Members

Trust Members are custodians of the constitution and receive the statutory accounts.

Ruth Balch (ex-officio as Chair of Trustees)

Andrea Arlidge

Russell Franks

Suzanne McDonald, Corporate Member for Diocese of Bath and Wells

Fergus Stewart, Corporate Member for Diocese of Salisbury

Board of Trustees

The board of trustees manages the business of the academy trust. Their focus is on the three core functions of governance:

  1. ensuring clarity of vision, ethos and strategic direction;
  2. holding executive leaders to account for the educational performance of  the organisation and its pupils, and the performance management of staff;
  3. overseeing the financial performance of the organisation and making sure its money is well spent.

Ruth Balch, Chair of Trustees
Donna Tandy, Chief Executive Officer                                                                                 
Angie Allcock                                                                                                                                         Tom Battersby
Richard Bullard                                                                                                                                      Julie Hunter                                                                                                
Chris Mason
, Vice-Chair of Trustees
Mike Robbins                                                                                                                                      Sarah Wilton-Rhead                                                                                                                            David Newman                                                                                                      

Chairs of Governors

Chris Mason (Acting), Fitzmaurice Primary School
Steve Casemore, Ralph Allen School
Alex Barnett, Oldfield Park Infant School
Jo Shanmugalingam, Widcombe Infant School
Richard Cross, St Martin’s Garden Primary School
Darren McKay, Widcombe CofE Junior School
Sarah Knedel, Combe Down CofE Primary School
Katie Payne, Oldfield Park Junior School
Tim Quick, Winsley CofE Primary School
Adrian Taylor-Weekes, St Philip’s CofE Primary School                                                                      Bryony Green, Westwood with Iford Primary School

Local Governance Committees

Their core functions cover all factors that relate to, and underpin, good teaching and learning.

Extended Leadership Team (ELT)

The ELT has responsibility for the implementation of Trust-wide strategies and policies through the development of procedures, guidelines, action plans and the further delegation of responsibility to staff as appropriate.

Central Team Leads

Donna Tandy, Chief Executive Officer
Jo Marsh, Chief Operating Officer                                                                                                          Lisa Pollard, Director of Education                                                                                                      Claire McMurtry, Teaching and Learning Partner, SEND
Tracy Boulton, Teaching and Learning Partner, CPLD
Sarah Roxborough, HR Lead
Andy Brown, IT Lead
Neil Everett, Finance Lead                                                                                                                    Jane Gascoigne, Safeguarding Lead                                                                                                          Binky Clark, Governance Development Officer                                                                                    Yvonne Miles, Executive Assistant

School Leads

Tracey Dunn, Executive Headteacher of Fitzmaurice & Westwood with Iford Primary Schools
Jane Gascoigne, Co-Headteacher of Combe Down CofE Primary School                                                       Jo Bird, Co-Headteacher of Combe Down CofE Primary School
Dave Goucher, Executive Headteacher of Oldfield Park Infant & Junior Schools
Andy Greenhough, Headteacher of Ralph Allen School                                                                          Angus Harrison, Deputy Headteacher of Ralph Allen School
Andy Joy, Headteacher of St. Philip’s CofE Primary School
Claire Parfitt, Headteacher of St. Martin’s Garden Primary School                                                        Alison Watts, Headteacher of Widcombe Infant School                                                                        Becky Wilson, Executive Headteacher of Winsley CofE & Widcombe Junior CofE Primary Schools                     
Aaron Harley, Head of School, Widcombe CofE Junior School
Ross Wolverson, Head of School, Winsley CofE Primary School                                                                  
Jo Hill, Head of School, Fitzmaurice Primary School                                                                           

The full detail of our non-exec membership can be found in the governance section on the Key information Page

Our Academies

Click 'Open Map' to explore our schools

Open Map
Headteacher - Jane Gascoigne
Combe Down Church of England Primary SchoolThe Log cabin, Church Road, Combe Down, Bath, BA2 5JQ
View Full Profile
Combe Down Church of England Primary School

Latest News

Your browser is out-of-date!

Update your browser to view this website correctly. Update my browser now